COMERFORD WAY: Patrick Comerford

COMERFORD WAY: Patrick Comerford’s online journal on Anglicanism, theology, spirituality, history, architecture, travel, poetry, beach walks ... and more

▼
Showing posts with label Pugin. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Pugin. Show all posts
02 August 2026

‘A little too gorgeous and complete’:
the Catholic church in Cambridge
owes much to a former ballerina

›
The Church of Our Lady of the Assumption and the English Martyrs (OLEM) stands on the corner of Hills Road and Lensfield Road in Cambridge (...
01 August 2026

Saint Paul’s Church, Cambridge,
has moved from harsh
criticism and divisive schism
to being open to questions

›
Saint Paul’s Church on the corner of Hills Road and Saint Paul’s Road is less than a mile from the centre of Cambridge (Photograph: Patrick ...
31 July 2026

The former Fosters’ Bank
on Sidney Street remains
one of the most engaging
buildings in Cambridge

›
The former Fosters’ Bank in Cambridge was designed by the Victorian architect Alfred Waterhouse and built in 1890-1894 (Photograph: Patrick ...
24 July 2026

Jesus College Chapel is
the oldest in Cambridge
and was once part of
a Benedictine convent

›
Jesus College Chapel in Cambridge was originally a church that served the 12th century Benedictine Convent of Saint Mary and Saint Radegund ...
18 July 2026

Finding a Pugin link with
Buckingham in a former
Franciscan college and
chapel on London Road

›
The former Franciscan seminary and church on London Road, Buckingham, are now part of the University of Buckingham (Photograph: Patrick Come...
›
Home
View web version
Powered by Blogger.